Connect with us

2020 ISAPN Awards

Posted 2 months ago

During the ISAPN Virtual Midwest Conference, the ISAPN Board of Directors recognized two APRNs in the state.  The member of the year award was developed to recognize an ISAPN member who has worked diligently to achieve the goals set forth by the association, including leadership and visibility.

The award was presented to Julie Koklys DNP APRN, FNP-BC. Dr. Koklys is an Assistant Professor and Chair of the Department of Nursing at Lewis University.

The Marie Lindsey Spirit of Advanced Practice Nursing Award is given to a licensed advanced practice registered nurse in Illinois who exemplifies the characteristics of leadership, commitment, and achievement in advanced practice nursing.  The 2020 Marie Lindsey Spirit of Advanced Practice Nursing Award was presented to Sue M. Bednar APRN an ER Nurse Practitioner at NorthShore University Health System.

Julie Koklys DNP APRN, FNP-BC

Sue Bednar APRN